How to use your online savings account

Almost all of our savings accounts can be viewed and managed online. When applying look out for the ‘Available Online’ banner on the product.

Features and Benefits

There are many features and benefits of using Newcastle Online Savings.

With our Online Savings Manager you can:

  • View your Newcastle Building Society Accounts and Balances
  • Access your account 24/7
  • Manage your personal details
  • Open further Newcastle Savings accounts
  • Send us a secure message
  • Transfer money between your nominated account and your Newcastle Savings Account

Logging onto Newcastle Online Savings

Logging on is easy, simply navigate to https://online.newcastle.co.uk/ofis/login.aspx or follow the links on this site.

On the Log In page, fill in your User ID and password and click the Log In button, you will be asked some further security questions relating to your memorable data. Once your details have been verified, you are taken to the account summary where you can manage your money as you wish.

Nominated Accounts

Your nominated account is used to transfer money electronically from  your Newcastle accounts at your request.

You will need to set up a nominated account when applying for one of our products, unless you already have one. You can have one nominated account per user profile.

If you do not have a nominated account set up with us already or you want to change your nominated account to another account. Log in to Newcastle Building Society's Online Savings Manager and navigate to: Change Details > Change Nominated Account.

Security

We take your security seriously and provide a safe and secure environment in which to operate your online savings account. Your access and use of our web site is validated and protected using the Secure Socket Layer (SSL) protocol with 128-bit encryption, so that information passed between us and you is scrambled, and cannot be read or understood by anyone else.

  • Secure log in
    Your account can only be accessed by entering your unique User ID, password and memorable information. Please keep this secure at all times.
  • System time-out
    You will be automatically logged out of your account if you leave your screen inactive for more than five minutes. Whilst you should always log off whenever you leave your computer, the automatic time-out provides some additional protection.
  • Last login date and time
    Whenever you log in to your account, the date and time that you last logged in is displayed for your protection.
  • If you feel your account has been compromised
    Contact us immediately if you think your account has been accessed by anyone other than yourself or your passwords and memorable date has been revealed.